Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Blueberry Pancakes

2 Comments

For my daughter’s birthday I made pancakes for breakfast.

When I made the pancakes, I realized I didn’t have any milk.  I’d say that is a pretty vital ingredient!  Well, necessity is the mother of invention- I did have half and half and I used that instead… well they were very light and puffy.  Try it sometime…

Here is what I do:

It pretty much follows the recipe on the box of Betty Crocker Bisquick Mix:

Blueberry Pancakes

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups Original Bisquick Mix
  • 1 cup Milk (or in a pinch half and half)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract (my addition)
  • 1 large can blueberries (my addition)

Combine the above ingredients.  In a cast iron skillet over medium heat add a pat of butter and pour approximately 1/4 cup size batter in the prepared skillet.  Add blueberries. I use canned blueberries — the brand I really like is: Oregon Fruit Products.  The berries are huge – almost dime size! Allow to brown.  Turn over with a spatula.  Brown other side.  Keep in a serving dish in the oven at 250 to keep warm until you have baked all of them.  Serve with blueberry syrup, maple syrup and whipped cream — it was a birthday celebration after all!  Enjoy!

Printable Recipe

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Pancakes

  1. Great idea to use the half and half. I love the blueberries!

  2. yummy……. thanks to your suggestions , i’d adore to abide by your blog as frequently as i can.possess a great day~~

Leave a Reply

