Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Thomas Keller House Vinaigrette

Leave a comment

A few weeks ago I posted a guest post by “the peche”  He had a link to Thomas Keller recipes on his site that also included the Keller House Vinaigrette.  I made the recipe today, but cut the amount in half.

http://www.thepeche.com/search/label/Thomas%20Keller

Thomas Keller House Vinaigrette (1/2 recipe)

  • 2 Tbsp Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 cup red wine vinegar
  • 3/4 cup canola oil

Whisk the Dijon mustard and red wine vinegar together in a bowl and slowly whisk in the canola oil until it is well blended.  It will thicken as it emulsifies.  Your arm will feel like falling off.. I know this because mine felt like it would.. so if you wish, use a blender to combine and slowly drizzle the oil in.

Printable Recipe

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a Reply

