Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

BLTs

Leave a comment

BLTs are the ultimate summer comfort food.  I love the ease of preparation and the fact that it contains bacon!  What is better than bacon.  I’m glad I am not kosher- I would have problems! 🙂 I feel odd posting something as simple as BLTs on my blog.  I liked the marble rye that we used on our vacation on the beach.  It made for a very pretty presentation – which is why it is on my blog.

BLTs (Bacon Lettuce Tomato Sandwiches)

Serves 6

  • 12 slices of bread, (any bread you like) toasted
  • 12 tsp Mayonnaise
  • 12 slices of bacon, cooked crisp
  • 12 thin slices of tomatoes
  • 6 leaves of lettuce

Toast your bread in the toaster and spread 1 tsp of mayonnaise on one side of each slice (two sides would be overkill).  Top 6 slices of toasted bread with two slices of crisp bacon, top with lettuce, two thin slices of tomato and top sandwiches with remaining slices of bread (mayo side down) on top of the tomatoes.  Ring the mess hall bell and watch them disappear!

Printable Recipe

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a Reply

