Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Beef Stroganoff

Leave a comment

One of our stand by recipes is Beef Stroganoff.  This is a recipe that comes together quickly and with ingredients that I usually have on hand.  Today I made it slightly  different from other times.  I could not locate my recipe book so I tried to make it from memory and it turned out even better than usual.  I think it is the garlic!  It was so good that my family practically licked the pan I made the  Stroganoff in. Serve over cooked pasta.

Beef Stroganoff – goodcookbecky

Serves 6

  • 1 1/2 lbs ground beef
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 3 green onions, thinly sliced
  • 6 oz – 8 oz white button mushrooms, thinly sliced
  • 1 jar Beef Gravy (I like Heinz brand)
  • 1 cup sour cream

Preparation:

  1. Brown the ground beef in a large skillet until cooked through and no longer pink.  Drain the fat.
  2. Add minced garlic and cook until aromatic.  Add green onions and mushrooms and cook for about 10 minutes.
  3. Add beef gravy and sour cream and stir until combined.  Heat through and serve over cooked pasta.

Printable Recipe

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a Reply

