Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Devonshire Cream

Leave a comment

Another Christmas Tea Favorite is Devonshire Cream.  Serve it with scones, lemon curd, and Jam.

Devonshire Cream – Robbin P.

Yield: 6 cups

Ingredients:

  • 4 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1 pint heavy whipping cream
  • 2/3 cup powdered sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 Tbsp Lemon Juice

Instructions:

Cream the cream cheese in a cool bowl until soft.  Add and whip the cream, sugar and salt alternately until firm peaks form.  Will keep in a very cold fridge overnight.  You will have to re-whip if you keep it for more than 24 hours because it does separate.  Will keep for 3-5 days though.

Printable Recipe

 

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a Reply

