Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Egg Casserole

Leave a comment

Here is my favorite egg casserole to bring to functions.  It morphed from a quiche recipe into just an egg casserole without a crust.  With a tweak here and there it became my own.  I often make two casseroles, using up one package of the spinach between both.

Becky’s Egg Casserole

Serves 8

  • 1/2 (10 oz) frozen chopped spinach, defrosted
  • 1 (4 oz) Feta cheese (with seasonings and tomatoes works nicely)
  • 8 oz shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 package cooked breakfast sausages (pork or beef), cut into 1/4 inch coins
  • 1 (4 oz) can sliced mushrooms, optional
  • 8 eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper

Preparation:

  1. Preheat oven to 350F.
  2. Spray a 9x13x2″ baking dish with non stick spray.  Layer the bottom of the casserole with the spinach, feta and cheddar cheese, cooked sausages, and mushrooms if desired.
  3. In a separate bowl whisk together the eggs, milk, and salt and pepper.  Pour over the casserole and stir gently to make sure the ingredients combine some.  Bake at 350F for 20-35 minutes.  Check from time to time to ensure the eggs are cooked.  Cover with foil and let stand about 10-15 minutes.  Serve.

Printable Recipe

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a Reply

