Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Egg Omlette Sandwich

Leave a comment

This morning I was in the mood for a breakfast sandwich.  I made a two egg omlette, seasoned it with salt and filled with deli sliced Black Forest Ham and grated Cheddar cheese.  After folding it in half I put it on a toasted French Roll.  It was a delicious and filling breakfast.

Becky’s Egg Omlette Breakfast Sandwich

Serves 1

  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • salt, to taste
  • 3 slices of deli sliced Black Forest Ham
  • 1/4 cup shredded Cheddar Cheese
  • 1 French Roll, toasted

Preparation:

Preheat a non stick pan over medium heat and spray with Pam Cooking spray.

Beat the eggs and pour into the heated pan.  Season with salt, top with ham and shredded cheese.  Cook for 1 minute.  Fold the egg over the filling and heat for 30 minutes.  Turn the omlette over and cook for another 30 minutes to melt the cheese.  Fold the omlette in half again (making a triangle) and gently remove with a spatula to your toasted French Roll.  Place the top over the egg omlette.  Enjoy.

Printable Recipe

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a Reply

