Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Easy Curried Apricot Chicken

Leave a comment

I received this recipe from my friend Kay.  It is a really easy chicken recipe that is tasty and quick to make.  Serve it with steamed rice and veggies to complete your meal.

Kay’s Easy Curried Apricot Chicken

Serves 6

  • 1 (12 oz) jar apricot jam
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 Tbsp curry powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 6 boneless chicken breast halves

Preparation:

Preheat oven to 350 F.

Combine the apricot jam, water, curry and salt in a small bowl and stir to combine.  Pour the apricot mixture over 6 chicken breast halves in a 9x13x2 baking dish.

Bake for 45 minutes or until the juices run clear.

 

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a Reply

