Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Eggs in a Hole

1 Comment

I remember having this several years ago – I don’t want to go into how many years that was, because then I will just get depressed.. let’s just call it several years ago.  Pioneer Woman featured this breakfast in a recent episode on the Food Network and it reminded me of it.  Enough to want to make it again.  So this was breakfast, especially since I have three dozen eggs to use up!  It is really easy enough for a beginner to make!

Eggs In A Hole

Serves 2 (2 eggs size)

  • 4 pieces of toast
  • 4 eggs
  • butter
  • salt and pepper to taste

Instructions:

Melt butter in a large non stick skillet over medium high heat.  Cut rounds out from the center of each piece of toast with a biscuit cutter.  Place the rounds and toast into the butter and allow to brown on both sides a little.  Crack an egg into the center of each toast. Season with salt and pepper.  Cook for about 2 minutes.  Use a spatula and turn the toast and egg over.  Cook 2 more minutes.  Remove to plate.  Serve with toasted bread rounds on the side.

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

One thought on “Eggs in a Hole

  1. I missed that episode, but love this recipe! It’s a favorite in this house.

Leave a Reply

