Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Tzatsiki

Leave a comment

I was searching IMG_3243for a good Tzatsiki sauce to go with my Gyro recipe.  My friend Sherilyn shared this recipe with me.

Tzatsiki Sauce

Yields: about 2 cups

Ingredients:

  • 1 cucumber, peeled and grated, wrung dry in a clean kitchen towel
  • 2 cups (500 ml) plain yogurt
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 Tbsp minced dill
  • juice of 1 lime

Instructions:

Combine all the ingredients and mix well to combine.  Chill and serve with Gyros.  You can find my recipe at:

https://goodcookbecky.wordpress.com/2012/01/07/gyros/ (link)

Printable Recipe

 

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a Reply

