Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Sliders without the price of a Restaurant

Leave a comment

 

I made sliders yesterday evening.  I had tried a recipe that an Aunt had given me, but to be honest the burgers were pretty salty, but in case you are interested the ingredients are:

Castle Burgers

  • 2 3/4 lbs ground beef
  • 2 envelopes Lipton Onion Soup Mix
  • 2 tsp peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup milk

Combine all ingredients.  Shape into small patties.  Bake in a 350 degree F. preheated oven for 15-20 minutes.  Top with cheese and serve on mini burgers.  Sara Lee makes nice mini burgers.  They come in packages of 12 which is perfect for this recipe.  You will have some mini burgers left, but double stack them if you dare!

Serves 12 mini burgers (Sliders)

Printable Recipe

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

Leave a comment