Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Chicken Curry

1 Comment

Lately, my husband and I have been eating curry at every opportunity.  A recent trip to a Thai Restaurant rekindled that craving.  Some days of the week are crazy and hectic for us.  Getting dinner in our bellies and out the door for various activities is sometimes a challenge.  On those days I like to use short cuts.  It is not beneath me to buy prepared sauces when it is needed.  I don’t want to tangle with complicated seasonings and sauces to get dinner on in a rush.

I picked up some Kikkoman Thai Red Curry Sauce and Vigo Saffron Yellow Rice Mix to help me get dinner on.

I cooked zucchini and mushrooms as my sides and kept them warm in the oven.  I cooked the rice mix according to package directions.  I cut up 3 chicken breast halves, seasoned them with salt, and browned them in a little olive oil over medium high heat.  After the chicken was fully cooked I poured the Thai Curry sauce over the chicken and heated the sauce through.  It made a simple, tasty dinner before rushing off.

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

One thought on “Chicken Curry

  1. I love curry. I have a really good recipe for curry paste. I have it and then freeze it. When I want it, I just defrost it and make it into the sauce. Let me know if you want it and I’ll send it to you. You can probably make it even better.

Leave a Reply

