Goodcookbecky's Blog

Letting the juices of life (or food) drip from my chin!

Happy New Year

1 Comment

My husband was recently looking at pizzas in various shapes on New Years Eve.  He challenged me and my daughter to make one for 2012. Challenge Accepted! I used my usual pizza dough (but doubled it) let it rise and then formed the numbers 2012 out of the dough proceeded to top them and bake as normal.  I think it turned out rather well.

My pizza dough (link)  This is my pepperoni Calzone recipe but use the dough recipe for pizza dough.

Toppings: crushed whole tomatoes, pepperoni, cheese

Bake 375 for 20-25 minutes or until golden brown.  I treated it as I would a square pizza cutting them in slices.  The dough was rather thick, but it worked and tasted well for the occasion.

Happy New Year!

 

 

Author: goodcookbecky

I am a home school mom of three wonderful kids. I have been married for over 20 years and am still in love. I love to cook, as a young child I enjoyed spending time with my mom in the kitchen and that love has grown into a passion. I started this blog to share my favorite recipes with friends and family and have enjoyed seeing it grow beyond those boundaries.

One thought on “Happy New Year

  1. Looks great! Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

